Anything Else?

Do you have anything else to offer? Because your sorries are the first to greet me in the mornings soon as the sun rays hit my eyes. Breakfast in bed. A cup of unfelt tears sweetened with words that you think I want to hear. Words that won’t mean a thing as soon as you are done pronouncing them. Words that will become useless until you will feel the need to apologize again.

Thanks for the warm bath of sorry tears that awaits me between the four caging cold tiled walls. But again do you have anything else to offer? Because honestly, I don’t know how long I can stay above these waters filled with “he loves me, he loves me not” dead petals, perfumed with your guilt and my insecurities.

Sometimes I wonder if your sorry ass gets tired of cooking up all these sorries. Will you ever join me at this feast you prepared for me with a fine aged bottle of sorries? Maybe taste your own medicine and really feel sorry for once. If for once you could actually be sorry for being selfish and not because you got caught in your mess.

No but for real do you have anything else to offer? Because I want you to know that I have had it up to my neck. You are flooding this place with crocodile tears and it’s just a matter of time until we both drown and I don’t see any way we can survive this so I hope you have a plan. Do you? Do you have anything else to offer than these meaningless sorries? Because I’ve got too many of them that they are weighing me down. I could live a very comfortable life with your sorries if I was given a penny for every single one of them.

I walk around fully clothed in your apologies. All black so I can match whichever one of your true colors you decide to pull off.

But again, do you have nothing else to offer? Because your sorries ain’t gonna save us from this storm you have created with your deceit. This angry cloud above our heads is beginning to rain down destruction and as far as I can see, no one is saving us. Nothing can save us so do you have anything else to offer?

Leave a Reply

