Untitled #5

One place, one mind, we were one

Two hearts beat at the rhythm of one drum 

In the silence of our minds 

When only our bodies would speak the language of love 

The only we could understand.

The rhythm slowly became faint

And the silence turned into angry screams of words

That really didn’t seem to make my sense.

We both started speaking different languages

Since our bodies wouldn’t even touch

It felt like you had given up on understanding me

And I also had giving up on trying to learn your new language.

We were falling apart but we both didn’t 

Want to hold us

What was the point? In wanting something with someone

Who is not wanting?

We gave up on us but you blame me

You blame me because I was the first to own it

I was the first to step out of denial 

We speak different languages now

But you blame me

Leave a Reply

