GET TO KNOW ME! Question Tag!

I was thinking it would be nice to try out this question tag so my followers can get to know me more.20170117_162716.jpg

Here we go…

1. What’s your middle name?

I don’t really have one. I have a “house name” though (that’s what they call it Ghana). Adjoa Agyeman. Guess that should count as one or?

2. What’s your favorite song at the moment?

Stay Ready – Jhene Aiko ft. Kendrick Lamar

3. Zodiac sign?

Haha so I was convinced I was a Sagittarius until yesterday. Apparently NASA found a new astrological sign and my birthday happens to fall right in the new one. So I’m an Ophiucus. I’m yet to read about it.

4. What’s your favorite food?

Fried plantains with beans stew.

5. What is the last thing you bought?

Nothing interesting really. A metro card. Had to buy a new one because I only found out when I got to the subway that I had left the one I had at home 🙄

6. Favorite color?

Used to think it was purple until I realized that I always chose burgundgy over purple. Anyways burgundy. Lol

7. Do you have any pets?

Nope. Would love to have a dog but I think walking it would be a problem especially in the winter so I’ll just pet other people’s dogs for now.

8. Favorite perfume?

Pink Sugar by Acquolina. Reminds me of my high school days. Interesting phase of my life😁

9. Favorite Holiday?

Don’t have.

10. How many languages do you speak fluently?

Three. Italian, English and Twi.

11. How many siblings do you have?

I have a younger sister.

12. What’s your favorite shop?

Don’t have one to be honest. If I see something I like and the price tag agrees with my bank account I get it… I don’t really care about the shop.

13. When was the last time you cried?

I think early December last year.

14. Favorite tv shows?

Atlanta, Grey’s Anatomy, Scandal, How To Get Away With Murder (I love Shonda Rhimes if that wasn’t clear enough), Orange Is The New Black, American Horror Story, Game Of Thrones, The Big Bang Theory, Being Mary Jane, Bob’s Burgers.

15. Can you cook?

Hell yeah… Just that my laziness won’t let me be great so most of the time I end up eating cup noodles or ordering food online. I could do better I know. Smh.🙈

16. Three fears?

Insects (especially those with wings and those with more than six legs)

Closed spaces (taking elevators can be challenging sometimes)

Losing a family member/friend

17. Three things you love?

Making music/poetry

Food

Traveling

18. Last song you listened to?

You Got Me – The Roots

19. How many tattoos/ piercings do you have?

Six piercings on different parts of my ears. Planning on having new ones in very interesting spots 🙃. No tattoos.

20. Meaning behind my URL?

It’s explained on my ‘About Me’ page.

21. Three kinds of people that easily annoy you

Judgmental people

People that don’t know how to argue maturely

Show offs

22. What were you doing yesterday around this time?

Taking tequila shots with a friend. It was his birthday.

23. Heels or flats?

Both.

24. Are you religious or spiritual?

I think I’m a little bit of both but definitely more spiritual than religious. If that makes sense.

25. Have you ever had surgery?

Yep… Got my tonsils removed.

26. Do you talk to yourself?

All the time haha. Legit conversations too hahaha.

27. Are you a good singer?

Hopefully y’all will be able to judge soon.

28. Do you correct people when they make mistakes?

Depends on my relationship with the person.

29. Are you ticklish?

Keep those hands far away from me!!!!!

30. Have you ever been in a life threatening situation?

Unfortunately yes. Gas poisoning. Carbon monoxide to be precise.

31. Have you ever drank while underage?

😊😊😊

32. Have you ever done drugs?

Nope. Knowing the risks, I don’t think it’s worth it.

33. Ever been in love?

Yep.

34. Ever been heartbroken?

Twice. I think that’s more than enough.

35. Ever broke someone’s heart?

Yeah.. I’m sorryyyyyyy 😭

36. The last text message you received 

“Awww don’t worry 😍😍😍”

37. What was the last lie you told?

That I’ve never done drugs haha. This may also be a lie. Who knows. I don’t remember the last lie I told to be honest.

38. Do you believe in karma?

What goes around surely comes around 💯.

39. Are you happy with the person you’ve become?

I really am. I’m taking my time to know her and the more I learn about her, the more I love her. #selflove

40. Sound you love and sound you hate  

I love the sound of thunder. I hate that slurping sound some people make when drinking hot beverages.😖

41. Define art

An expression of one’s being.

42. What’s the weather like right now

Brickkkkk!!!

43. First word that comes to mind when your hear the word ‘heart’?

Beat.

44. What did you do for your last birthday?

Went pole dancing. It was really exciting. Thinking of taking classes.

45. Do you believe in love at first sight?

Nope. I don’t think that feeling is love. Don’t let them lie to you Lol.

46. Where did you grow up?

Ghana/Italy

47. If you could be any animal what would you be?

Lioness

48. First thought when you wake up?

Thank you Lord for another day!

49. Bad habits

Overthinking and procrastinating.

50. What’s the first thing you notice in the opposite sex?

Their hands. I don’t know where this hand obsession comes from but it’s kinda like a big deal for me.

Alrighty. That’s it for now. xo.

4 thoughts on “GET TO KNOW ME! Question Tag!

  1. piercings in interesting places??? reads that again n slow motion…….,Do forgive my run away imagination trying to figure out the most interesting place a person’s piercing would be… I really need to go to bed I blame insomnia, and the voices in my head which just wont stop talking, they say hello ☺☻
    ~B

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

