Your Music

My heart, it follows the rhythm you create

My body screams a language I can’t translate 

There are so many things she’s trying to say

Things like love me, want me, let’s run far away

Into a universe filled with bass guitars

That can hug our insides and lighten our hearts

And where melodic strings of infinite sounds

Can bind us and keep us high above the ground

There I will spell happiness with your name

Cos my happiness will be your only blame

What we have is the only treasure I know

And how I found it in your beautiful soul

Life has meaning only with you in this place

I live in your breath like my personal space

And each time you let me, I’ll be that lyric

The catchy one that stands out in your music

Leave a Reply

