Death

​Death has a new meaning to me

I used to be scared of death

I still am

But I used to be scared of seeing it

It had this mystic thing about it

Something that shouldn’t be seen

That I shouldn’t see

But I’ve been forced to see it

And right now it’s like…

Just…

I don’t know… quick!

One minute you are there and next you are not

I’ve been forced to see someone

Die

Just like that

Alone

Pow pow pow pow pow

It was terrifying to watch

But what terrifies me is my numbness

After the second time

I didn’t feel anything

It was as if I was watching a very normal thing

But

Someone

Died

Death has a different meaning to me now

Death is just

Not breathing again

That’s how I’ve been forced to see it

Death is not sacred to me anymore

Leave a Reply

