I Don’t Know How To Love You

No one taught me how to love
I never had an example of how love should be
How it should feel
How two people in love wake up every morning and remind themselves how they feel about eachother
I never withnessed how they make up after fighting
I never had an example
I saw it in movies
I read it in books
But no one told me that reality was different
So just when thought I could love
Just when I opened up to love
I ended up loving alone
That feeling was terrible…

…I can’t afford to be hurt like that again
So forgive me if I can’t return your love
I’m still healing
I know how you feel but
I don’t know how to love you.

Leave a Reply

