You See Distance

There’s so much I could show you
Tell you
But you don’t see me
You see distance
There is so much you need
That I have
And you are making me a greedy selfish person
Because if I can’t give it to you
I don’t want to give it to anyone else
All this good stuff that’s mine
But it’s not meant for me
That’s meant to be shared with a different soul
Is in my arms
And time passes
And days go by
And it withers
And I stare at it in my hands
Unable to move
Because you don’t want it
And I can’t keep it
But I won’t give it
To anyone else
I see you
You see distance
And it is a wall that you can’t look pass
I won’t give it to anyone else
Because it’s not meant for anyone else
I decided that
Leave the reason to me
You don’t have to worry about why
I choose you
Worry about why you don’t see me
Because I see you
But you see distance
I see you
You see distance

Leave a Reply

