Dancing In The Mirror

At what age are you considered too old to be dancing in the mirror?

When I’m alone with my headphones, my music a volume massimo and my mirrors, it kinda feels like I’m in a different dimension. I rarely use my speakers because with my headphones I’m able to “have the music all to myself”; every single note of every single instrument on the track directly into my ears.

The feelings can’t be described with words… music knows how to make you move and I find it very liberating. When you are able to step into a different reality where you don’t have to be in control and you don’t have to worry about the fact that you are not in control… even if it’s just for the duration of one song.

I dance in the mirror a lot. Especially when I’m tired (funny right?!). It’s like a medicine, a pain killer, stress relief.
I’m still going to keep dancing in the mirror but I just want to know.. at what age are you considered too old to be dancing in the mirror?

2 thoughts on “Dancing In The Mirror

Leave a Reply

