Coffee Makes Me Happy

I would have you
But coffee makes me happy
It’s bitterness tastes better
Than a spoonful of your sweet lies

I would have you
But vodka is my favorite drink
It’s burn in my chest feels better
Than pieces of my heart piercing my insides

I would have you
But a slushie is refreshing
It’s brain freeze effect is better
Than the headache your mixed emotions cause

I would have you
But a Margarita will light up my eyes
It’s salted rim comforts me better
Than the saltiness in your actions

2 thoughts on “Coffee Makes Me Happy

Leave a Reply

