Beauty

My beauty…
… is not on my skin
My beauty is in the way I eye you from across the room
The way I look deep into your soul in search for your being
Close my eyes and open it once your image is sealed in my mind

My beauty…
… is not on my skin
My beauty is in the way I walk towards you
The way I swing my hips to the rhythm of my thoughts about you
The confidence in my steps having you wonder if my eyes are really on you

My beauty…
… is not on my skin
My beauty is in the way my mouth becomes  a curve
The way that red stained curve captures  your heart beat and your nerves
Having you fantasize about how dark chocolate tastes on these lips

My beauty…
… is not on my skin
My beauty is in the way I my tongue moves
The way the words come together in a sensual tune
Synchronized with my body language in a poetic dance

My beauty…
… is not on my skin
My beauty is a hidden treasure on a mystery island
It’s in the way I dot my “i”s and cross my “t”s
Common eyes can’t see.. common hands can’t feel

2 thoughts on “Beauty

Leave a Reply

