Choose Me!

Everyday you watered me
The most beautiful flower in this garden
I reached out and opened my petals
So I could finally see the beauty in me
Yes, I saw it too
Because even though I was hidden in the bushes
You brought me out and made the sun caress me.. Finally I was needed..
The care! You cared!
And you would compliment me with sweet words.. Beautiful..

You would express your excitement for the flower I was becoming..
the flower I had always been but no one cared to see
You were looking for a flower to put in your lover’s hair
Choose me! Choose me!
Even though I knew that in choosing her and plucking me.. I die.. but it wouldn’t matter
It would also mean you chose me too

6 thoughts on “Choose Me!

Leave a Reply

